Living in Liminality

neither open or closed

Here we await in the tomb, neither really dead or alive, but in what Richard Rohr calls liminal space.

Is it that this seems so rare because it is?  Maybe we are really in this space most of the time, and we are not aware.  Not living.  Not dead.  Simply waiting in silence.

Palestrina – Lamentations for Holy Saturday

Be well, and at peace,

Phil

Explore posts in the same categories: Buddhism, creative stuff, Life, Meditation, music, Photography, spirituality

3 Comments on “Living in Liminality”

  1. Patti Ross Says:

    Your posts always make me think. I like that. Perpetual liminality is probably an accurate description of life. Always in transition, preparing to move on–but if we stay attuned to the moment maybe there is something to learn in the process in the transition. Hope and expectation must be in the mix as well. I think I will have to think about this some more and perhaps write a blog on it myself.

    Happy Easter!

  2. pcadams Says:

    Thanks for your comment, Patti. Happy Easter to you!

    Peace, Phil


  3. […] when I visited the Strange Bird website, hosted by PCAdams. The entry that caught my eye was titled Living in Liminality.  I knew the term, vaguely.  It was not part of my everyday lexicon.  It intrigued me, so I […]


Leave a Reply

