Spring In the Village

A simple title says it best.  Lots of photos help you to get the picture, compliments of warm weather and sunshine.  Take a walk with me!

hyacinth

Bradford pear and blue sky

daffodil row

forsythia, long past the three snows

white hyacinth

magnolia

blue hyacinth

tulip reaching for the sun

weeping cherry...tears of joy

Hugo Wolf “Im Frühling” Güra/Schultsz

Be well, and at peace,

Phil

Explore posts in the same categories: creative stuff, Life, Meditation, music, Photography

168 Comments on “Spring In the Village”


  1. What a lovely post! The tulip if stunning. Congrats on springing into FP-ed! Hang on for the ride————-
    Kathy


  2. Spring cometh soon! (Not in South Dakota, however… it’s snowing). Thanks for the visuals!

  3. enjoibeing Says:

    very nice photos, spring is here and the flowers are blossoming. great post

  4. yingyingxue Says:

    great,hello Spring

  5. Brandon Says:

    My day just got a little brighter. Thanks.


  6. Gorgeous images. Simple yet strikingly beautiful… especially the blue flowers 🙂


  7. Yes, walk. See everything new, every day.

  8. vishalt Says:

    great collection of images..enjoy the spring..


  9. Enjoyed the walk, those photos were stunning. Congrats on being Freshly Pressed.


  10. When I put the mouse over each picture, I just get things like IMG_9650. Why didn´t you write a caption so we can learn the flowers´names?


  11. Absolutely stunning pictures!! Especially the flowers. Thanks for sharing.

  12. emjayandthem Says:

    beautiful! I can almost smell the Hyacinth from here .. Cheers! MJ

  13. Marla! Says:

    Love blue flowers. Thanks for sharing!

  14. ratsindear Says:

    These pics are great….the flowers and the view from the gates were awsum…Do u by any chance have the names of the flowers??? Where is this place?

  15. pcadams Says:

    Hi, which flowers would you like to know the names of? Peace, Phil

  16. pcadams Says:

    Tell me which flowers you would like names of, and I will do my best. The place is German Village, Columbus, Ohio, USA. Peace, Phil

  17. pcadams Says:

    My pleasure. Peace, Phil

  18. pcadams Says:

    Me too, MJ. 🙂 Peace, Phil

  19. pcadams Says:

    You’re welcome! Peace, Phil

  20. pcadams Says:

    Let me know which ones you would like identified, and I will do my best. I am not an horticulturist, only a lover of beauty. Peace, Phil

  21. pcadams Says:

    Thanks for the congratulations. I feel like a rock star today! I don’t know how that happened…Peace, Phil

  22. pcadams Says:

    I do! Peace, Phil

  23. pcadams Says:

    Agreed. Everything is new, every moment. Peace, Phil

  24. pcadams Says:

    Glad you like them. Peace, Phil

  25. pcadams Says:

    I’m glad your day is brighter. Peace, Phil

  26. pcadams Says:

    Thanks! Peace, Phil

  27. pcadams Says:

    Spring says “hello” back. 🙂 Peace, Phil

  28. pcadams Says:

    Thank you so much. Peace, Phil

  29. pcadams Says:

    Hang on, spring will come, even to South Dakota. Peace, Phil

  30. pcadams Says:

    Thanks for the congrats, Kathryn. It HAS been quite a ride so far! Peace, Phil

  31. manelcorrea Says:

    It’s very beautiful but, where is the catalonian flag? Catalonian is in Europe. Its capital is Barcelona. Thank you for your attencion.
    The catalans are a ancient country, now in the Spain. But we don’t like stay in spanish state.

  32. pcadams Says:

    I am not in Catalonia, Friend. Peace, Phil

  33. l0ve0utl0ud Says:

    Beautiful photos! We have the same flora in our towns, despite being continents apart 🙂

  34. BREWPRINTS Says:

    love all the floral pictures…makes me very anxious for nice weather.

  35. pcadams Says:

    Thank you! Peace, Phil

  36. pcadams Says:

    I’m glad you like. 🙂 Peace, Phil

  37. pcadams Says:

    We can notice how things are different, as well as the same, and appreciate it all! Peace, Phil


  38. Gorgeous photos! Just viewing them makes me happy! And I love, love, love the hyacinths (my favorite flower). I can almost smell their pleasing and oh, so fragrant aroma.

  39. gabriel329 Says:

    Finding your blog is like discover that spring is over again !

    Last week I made my first spring photograph ( not my first photograph ! ), near the Prat Airport’s countryside, at Barcelona, but your work ( or passion ? ) is excellent.

  40. ALIVEalways Says:

    These flowers are lovely, ahoy……..beautiful, wonderful.

  41. pcadams Says:

    Thank you. I think so too! Peace, Phil

  42. pcadams Says:

    Bless you. We should all find spring over and over again every day…peace, Phil

  43. pcadams Says:

    I wish that blogs could have a fragrance application too. Then I could share with you how delicious their aroma is! Peace, Phil

  44. Geoff Says:

    It is a nice time of the year looking at your images. They are beautiful.

  45. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Geoff. Peace, Phil

  46. harpersfarm Says:

    Hello Spring, indeed! What beautiful pictures!

  47. pcadams Says:

    Thank you! Enjoy…peace, Phil

  48. SomerEmpress Says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! You brightened my day with these vibrant photos, saturated with color. Congrats on being Freshly Pressed! Fresh flowers…definitely ain’t pressed! Beautiful!

  49. pcadams Says:

    Glad you love it! Peace, Phil

  50. merediiith Says:

    very pretty & cheerful! i hope it starts to look like spring around here soon.

  51. shellriver Says:

    Another great post! Simply beautiful!


  52. I’ve never been much of a ‘flower’ girl, but these pictures are absolutely stunning. I especially love the weeping cherry.

  53. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Louise. 🙂 Today, the weeping cherry has lost most of its blossoms. I am glad I captured it. Peace, Phil

  54. Maggie L R Says:

    I am looking forward to the flowers coming soon here in Ontario – The crocuses are blooming.. so far thats all. I enjoyed your pics.. Thank you for sharing I love your sight. I am new to blogging.. You inspire me

  55. justmet3 Says:

    Your beautiful pics make me love spring more 🙂


  56. Cool! I really like the pictures. In my country, you wouldn’t find flowers like those. 🙂

  57. thank u. Says:

    that was some cool pics I love them


  58. great to see this pics it reminds me always of the hill stations that i have visited till now


  59. So beautiful… I love flowers.. 🙂

  60. Sajeevs blog Says:

    Lovely spring has burst forth in all its glory:) Great pictures of flowers!

  61. pcadams Says:

    It has! Peace, Phil

  62. pcadams Says:

    Me too. Peace, Phil

  63. pcadams Says:

    I’m glad to bring back happy memories for you. 🙂 Peace, Phil

  64. pcadams Says:

    I’m glad you do. Peace, Phil

  65. pcadams Says:

    What country do you live in? Peace, Phil

  66. pcadams Says:

    Spring loves you back. 🙂 Peace, Phil

  67. pcadams Says:

    Spring will come to us all…Peace, Phil

  68. ratsindear Says:

    Phil thanks for naming the pics…it’s awsum! I was in love w/ the weeping cherry blossons and the magnolias 🙂 I managed to identify daffofils, magnolia…forsythia and hyacinth were new for me …thanks a lot…gr8 pics..really enjoyed ur post!


  69. Nice. Just by looking at your photos makes me feel happy and summer-y. 🙂 Cool! Keep on posting. 🙂

  70. ahmadblues Says:

    I love the Hyacinths, but all of them are just amazing.


  71. Lovely! Beautiful! Exotic! and great photography. Congratulations on being FP! 🙂


  72. These photos made my day. We are still waiting for a true spring in the Northeast. God bless you!

  73. Sweetrivers Says:

    Very nice photo’s. They certainly capture the feel for spring very well. I’m actually having a spring today. It’s raining. 🙂

  74. czenzi Says:

    Beautiful pictures. What a lovely place to take a walk.

  75. Chris Says:

    great pictures!!=)

  76. hippyilse Says:

    Beautiful flowers, specially the pink hyacinth. Just love it!

  77. pcadams Says:

    Thank you so much! Peace, Phil

  78. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Chris. Peace, Phil

  79. pcadams Says:

    You are right. I shouldn’t take it for granted! Peace, Phil

  80. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Carla. Peace, Phil

  81. pcadams Says:

    Thank you for your kind words. Peace, Phil

  82. pcadams Says:

    Hyacinths ARE amazing, aren’t they? Peace, Phil

  83. pcadams Says:

    Thank you so much for your comment. Peace, Phil

  84. pcadams Says:

    Happy, happy, summery, springy…it’s all good! Peace, Phil

  85. pcadams Says:

    You’re welcome. Come back and visit often! Peace, Phil

  86. pcadams Says:

    Spring will come, Carla…peace, Phil

  87. detrie Says:

    Lovely spring pictures!

  88. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, detrie! Peace, Phil


  89. Very dreamy photos. Right now, it is raining hard here, so your photos provided the ray of hope 🙂

    Thank you!

  90. pcadams Says:

    Spring comes to us all, and the rain helps it to be so. Peace, Phil


  91. Gorgeous photos and wonderful post. The colors brighten a cloudy day.

  92. pcadams Says:

    I’m glad to brighten your day. Peace, Phil

  93. Maria Says:

    The weeping cherries over the picket fence – wow! Thanks for posting these.

  94. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Maria. They no longer look as beautiful. Such is life, so fleeting. Peace, Phil


  95. So beautiful! Love the colour of the tulip! Stunning spring pics…

  96. pcadams Says:

    Glad you like. Peace, Phil

  97. amiablerose Says:

    Beautiful pics! Reminds me of Virginia 🙂

  98. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, amiablerose! Peace, Phil

  99. ZMAN Says:

    Great pics, thanks for the walk had a great time…zman sends with respect

  100. pcadams Says:

    I receive your respect, and send you back peace. Phil 🙂

  101. eDaoChina Says:

    Wonderful pictures! I feel the same in Shanghai, China. This is the first time I browse the blogs and you are the first person I met here because I just signed up and want to open my world the this community. You give me an exellent sample to learn. Thank you!

  102. bagnidilucca Says:

    How lovely! It looks a bit like spring in my village of Bagni di Lucca in Italy.

  103. suretno Says:

    overbeautifull flower, amazing picture. i’m like its ….

  104. BAM Says:

    Nice photos! what camera and lens did you use? 🙂

  105. Roda Says:

    Finding your blog is the highlight of my day. I think I adore flowers over every other natural beauty. I love feasting my eyes on their beauty. Please do visit my blog
    http://feelgoodmessages.blogspot.com. It has all the lovely pictures I’ve clicked of flowers…many from my own garden over the years.

  106. dazzlingaway Says:

    I find these pics really adorable 🙂 too bad i dont live in such beautiful surroundings!
    I’m a new blogger…. n a very very immature photographer.. Plz visit at.. http://dazzlingaway.wordpress.com/

  107. tliztom Says:

    lovely post 🙂 .
    the pictures were beautiful 🙂 .

  108. tech Says:

    soo beautiful …. really cool

  109. pcadams Says:

    Glad you liked them. Peace, Phil

  110. pcadams Says:

    dazzlingaway, glad you liked them. Peace, Phil

  111. pcadams Says:

    Roda, glad you enjoyed. Peace, Phil

  112. pcadams Says:

    Hi, BAM. 🙂 I used a Canon Digital Rebel xTi with an EFS 17-55mm 3.5 IS USM. Peace, Phil

  113. pcadams Says:

    Hi, suretno. 🙂 Hope you can finish your sentence! Peace, Phil

  114. pcadams Says:

    Beauty the same the world over…the pansies in Bagni di Lucca are splendid! Peace, Phil

  115. pcadams Says:

    eDaoChina, greetings to you in Shanghai from Ohio, USA! 🙂 I am humbled at your comment. Glad you enjoy. Welcome to the blogosphere! Peace, Phil

  116. Vasare Says:

    stunning flowers:)

  117. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Vasare. Peace, Phil

  118. mymuse2011 Says:

    Gorgeous pics, perfect for spring!!

  119. myfilthyroom Says:

    I could make a fortune just by selling those flowers. 😀

  120. pcadams Says:

    Yes, priceless. Peace, Phil

  121. whenquiet Says:

    Just lovin’ your photos! Especially, the weeping cherry.
    Man, oh man, every day I inhale the aroma of our lilac tree blossoms. Heaven!

  122. pcadams Says:

    Inhale deeply…peace, Phil

  123. Grace Says:

    Beautiful pictures ~

  124. thor27 Says:

    Beautiful Photograpy !!!

  125. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Thor! Peace, Phil

  126. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Grace. Peace, Phil

  127. pcadams Says:

    Thank you! Peace, Phil


  128. Hi I love the one with the dafodils! Im also a photographer, come to think about it, I better go charge my camera!

    http://www.mathusiasts.wordpress.com

  129. pcadams Says:

    Charge it! The world is ready for you…peace, Phil

  130. internetowy Says:

    What a city and in what country?

  131. pcadams Says:

    Hi, Internetowy. Columbus, Ohio, USA. A little neighborhood called German Village. 🙂

  132. pcadams Says:

    Mmm…peace, Phil

  133. Akshay Nair Says:

    I’m seeing so many posts about Spring – such a lovely topic to write about!

  134. pcadams Says:

    Yes, Akshay, it is popular! We all like rebirth, don’t we…peace, Phil

  135. saurabh Says:

    amazing pics, great post man.

  136. pcadams Says:

    Glad you enjoy, saurabh. Peace, Phil

  137. red88sky Says:

    Nice pics…, love it.

  138. Akshay Nair Says:

    Absolutely Phil…I’m all about the karma of rebirth!

  139. cheeling70 Says:

    Lovely. I am still awaiting the color of spring in Ontario here.

  140. pcadams Says:

    Hold on. It’s coming!!!

  141. pcadams Says:

    :-). Peace, Phil

  142. pcadams Says:

    🙂 peace, Phil

  143. Patti Ross Says:

    Thanks for sharing the great photos! Spring is busting out in CA too. The other day I was able to bring my mom a bouquet of lilacs–from a florist. They are not so common here as they were in Chicago when I was a kid. My mom loved the memory. Your walk helped me remember one of my favorite quotes, especially when winter is seeming long. It is by Margaret Elizabeth Sangster: “Never yet was a spring time when buds forgot to bloom.”


  144. I like that you shared different colors of hyacinth – those have such a nice variety of colors. I used to work in a florist shop that sold potted hyacinth, so this brings back memories of the colors and the thick sweet smell that would fill the shop.

  145. superphoenix Says:

    Really nice pics… 🙂

  146. Lenny Says:

    Here in Denmark spring is just about to begin. Lovely pics ! 🙂

    Lenny


  147. BEAUTIFUL!!!!

    i must have a look around at the flowers in my neighborhood as well, you’re an inspiration. however, currently it is autumn/fall by us here in cape town.

  148. pcadams Says:

    Thank you! Enjoy autumn in Cape Town. Peace, Phil

  149. pcadams Says:

    Thank you, Lenny. Peace, Phil

  150. pcadams Says:

    Thank you, superphoenix. Peace, Phil

  151. pcadams Says:

    I’m glad I could help you to have a pleasant memory. 🙂 Peace, Phil

  152. pcadams Says:

    Thank you for sharing the story of your mother and the lilacs, and thank you for sharing the quote. Both equally lovely. Peace, Phil

  153. pltprincess Says:

    Looks so much more peaceful than my usual chaotic urban landscape. Thanks for sharing.

  154. Shreya Says:

    Simply Beautiful!

  155. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Shreya! Peace, Phil

  156. pcadams Says:

    Glad you could find some peace in the photos…peace, Phil

  157. pcadams Says:

    Columbus, Ohio, USA. Peace, Phil

  158. pray day Says:

    i really love it so much………

  159. pcadams Says:

    Thanks, Jack. Peace, Phil

  160. ตั๋วเครื่องบินราคาถูก,จองตั๋วเครื่องบิน,ตั๋วเครื่องบิน Says:

    Phil thanks for naming the pics…it’s awsum! I was in love w/ the weeping cherry blossons and the magnolias 🙂 I managed to identify daffofils, magnolia…forsythia and hyacinth were new for me …thanks a lot…gr8 pics..really enjoyed ur post!

  161. ทัวร์สิงคโปร์,ทัวร์ยุโรป,ทัวร์ฮาร์บิน,ทัวร์พม่า Says:

    Enjoyed the walk, those photos were stunning. Congrats on being Freshly Pressed.


Leave a Reply

