Pie!

yum!

yum!

Well, there were two similar experiences…

OK, take it out of the fridge…

Set up the media…

Start with the rolling pin…

Push play, talk about Mozart…

I’m really glad I started yesterday…

Maybe that handout is too much…

Uh oh.  It’s cracking.

Did I just say “Parietal-Temporal Sensory Integration?”  Sheesh, I barely understand that.  Will they?

Well, I’m glad I can piece it together.

Now I’m beginning to make connections to something they can relate to.

There, it slides in the pan.

There, it’s starting to flow nicely.

In goes the filling.

Here’s the visual.  Nice integration of ideas.  Hooray!  They’re raising their hands.

OK, now for the top.

So, that’s where I am now.

In the oven.  Set the timer.

Wrapping it up.  Looking at my clock.  Wow!  Time flies…

And the result?

“That is the best I’ve ever had.”

“Scholarly, warm, lucid and interesting.  Everyone loved it.”

Whew.  It’s been a long time since I’ve done that!

If I Only Had a Brain

Be well, and at peace,

Phil





Explore posts in the same categories: baking, Buddhism, creative stuff, education, food, Life, Meditation, music, Photography, spirituality

Leave a Reply

