Time Flies By!

“She’s really fast,” said her owner.  “She loves the park.  She’s even caught two squirrels!”

coco

That dog sure could fly by!

While we were taking a walk in the park tonight (no worries, Paris will come tomorrow after all), there they were.  A student of mine from nine years ago, along with his mother.

Then something  remarkable happened.  His mother remembered my face.

As I looked at that boy now grown into man, I felt somewhat my own experience, of knowing and not knowing, and being OK with that.  As he sat there silently smiling at me, I knew that it was OK.

Enya–My! My! Time Flies

Be well, and at peace,

Phil

Explore posts in the same categories: Buddhism, dogs, Life, Meditation, music, Photography, spirituality

One Comment on “Time Flies By!”

  1. sherry Says:

    food pics please!!!


Leave a Reply

