Watching a Cloud

img_3947

Today was one of those days, where everything seemed fresh. It was as if the storm and wind blew away all the clutter, and all that we were left with was clear blueness.

I’m standing in the middle of Westgate Park, wondering exactly how that happened.

This morning I woke up feeling as though my body had been beaten head from head to toe, and yet by the time I arrived at work today, and got the day underway, I forgot all about that.

Many thanks to a sweet boy named Zachary, who taught me a lot.

Oh, and Bill Martin, Jr., and Eric Carle, who gave me the vehicle:

Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear?

(I sing it instead, and use it to teach patterns using so, la and mi)

Anyway, thank you, Zachary, for teaching me that things do pass, and we can allow them to do so.

(that little song sure did the trick, didn’t it?)

It was a lot like that cloud in Westgate Park, that was in that certain position near the tree (or so it seemed) while I snapped the shot, and then was gone.

All I know is, at the end of that music lesson, there was a happy little boy whose body was at peace, a smiling classroom teacher who came back to her room, pleasantly surprised at how things were, and one very contented music teacher.

Depuis le Jour (translation)

Sigh (how do you type a smile?)

As I watched the cloud float away, it was really like that.

Be well, and at peace,

Phil

Explore posts in the same categories: Buddhism, creative stuff, Life, Meditation, music, wellness

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

