Wake Up!

img_2418

Readings–First Sunday of Advent, Year B

Happy New Year! Today is the beginning of the new liturgical year. Advent is one of those in-between times, where we wait, and watch.

Be Alert!

How much are we paying attention?

I decided (after this past week) that I am paying attention more now than I used to, although perhaps not as much as I would like to. That tells us that I had a long way to go!

So, Deborah says, “choose as your guide, someone who is an expert in awakening.”

I wonder, who…

…and I wonder where to look…

Thich Naht Hanh has some suggestions.

The Here and Now–Thich Nhat Hanh

Could it be, that the Christ is already here, among us, and we are not awake to it? I think…yes.

Wachet Auf–Ton Koopman

Be well, and at peace,

Phil


Explore posts in the same categories: Buddhism, Life, music, religion, spirituality

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

