A Really Long Journey

This afternoon I took a really long journey, even though it was only a thirty minute drive from Doris and Ray’s cozy country home in Clay City.

I went back home.  After sixteen years.

I had dinner with my mother, father, and brother David.  Oh, and don’t forget the yorkies, Sarah and Gracie.  Gracie was incredibly well behaved for a yorkie.  Sarah, well, was more typical for her breed!

Strange Bird, Mom, Daddy, Sarah and Gracie

Strange Bird, Mom, Daddy, Sarah and Gracie

Me and Big Brother

Me and Big Brother

David has really turned out to be someone that I greatly admire.

By the way, the pictures may appear to be a little blurry, but my vision for the evening was perfectly clear.

I will not share too much of the evening with you, but I will say that I have a lot to be thankful for.

Be well, and at peace,

Phil

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “A Really Long Journey”

  1. Michael Says:

    I’m happy to see how happy you and your family look.

    Best, Michael


  2. Wow, Phil – that WAS a long journey. Congratulations on making it.

  3. Deborah Ling Says:

    Hi Strange Bird — I could not wait to log on this morning to see how long your journey was. I’m so happy for you, and them. Everyone I know was praying for you. Yea prayer! XOXO


Leave a Reply

