Here Comes the Sun

I just had the strangest experience.

Many of you know that I’ve been sitting at home sick with this lousy cold for the last two days.

Sunday night was not too pleasant, and last night was not much better. But look, here I am, still alive!

So I was sitting here in the office, in the middle of the three ring circus that is our house today. There really is too much going on here today for my taste, but what can I do…

…and the sky has been so gray…and so have I…

and then…

The Beatles–Here Comes the Sun

Literally.

Look at this beautiful patch of blessing in my office.

You don’t know how much you’ve missed it until it finally comes.

And just by those beautiful streams of light coming in the house, I feel like I’m going to make it now. So, my suggestion to you is to go open the blinds now, and let the light in. And don’t worry about the three-ring circus going on around you, or even in you, because it will all be all right.

Oh, and by the way, don’t be too concerned about that conversation you need to have with yourself that you’ve been afraid might not be able to happen. It will come.

Be well, and at peace,

Phil

Explore posts in the same categories: Life, music, spirituality

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Here Comes the Sun”

  1. michael kimball Says:

    Hi Phil,

    Just wanted to let you know that your life story will finally go up tomorrow. Sorry it took so long, between book tour and other things, well … Anyway, I hope it makes you feel better too.

    All best, Michael


  2. I agree wholeheartedly. There is no better ‘pick me up’ or mood refresher than the warm sun in your face and some deep breathing of fresh air. Forget the coffee and stimulants get outside and breath!


Leave a Reply

