Breakfast at Lucky’s in Tremont–Cleveland

Remember our excellent waiter Ray from dinner at the Flying Fig? The last thing we asked him is where to go for an awesome breakfast, and he suggested Lucky’s Cafe in the neighborhood of Tremont.

He even recommended the specific dish to order–the Shipwreck–and we did (we split it, it’s a lot of food!).

The hot sauce, which is made from scratch by chef Heather Haviland, is legendary!

While we were in line for our food, I noticed a man next to me with a Broad Ripple Art Fair tee-shirt. Broad Ripple is a neighborhood in Indianapolis, and being a Hoosier myself, I thought I’d strike up a conversation–and I did! His name is Jeff Chiplis.

What an interesting life he leads! When I asked him about what he did for a living, he chuckled and told me he had “about sixteen jobs.” Having been in a similar situation myself before, I knew exactly where he was coming from. The most interesting thing he does, though is create neon art. Check it out here.

Thanks Jeff, for some stimulating conversation. And I really like your work!

If you want a good cup of coffee, a hearty breakfast, and some stimulating conversation, now you know where to go, don’t you?

Be well, and at peace,

Phil

Explore posts in the same categories: art, creative stuff, Life, travel

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

